An Island Called Whidbey

Hello and welcome back to the blog!  A few weekends back I found myself stumbling along windy roads, free of traffic and clutter, on a small island called Whidbey.  Whidbey Island is located in the Pacific Northwest, and is a mere 20 minute ferry ride away from where I live!  Simply put: this place is a little getaway of lush greenery and cute picnic spots; this place is home away from home; this place reminds me how connected I am to nature.

We decided to stop along the side of the road for an impromptu photo shoot, and I couldn’t be happier with the final results.  Shoutout to my mama for always being my impromptu photographer (and taking some stunning shots).

 

 

Leave a Reply

