Go-to Beach Bag Essentials!

With warmer days and longer nights in my sights, I have begun picking and choosing specific items that will be must-keep items in my beach bag all summer long.  With the help of Influenster I was able to make a list, scan the items into their system and review each one!  From sunscreen to sundresses, I’ve got all you need.

IMG_0412

IMG_0416

  1. Nuetrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen: protects my skin without causing excess grease or making my acne flare-up- score IMG_0447
  2. A good book (or two): R&R time, like spending the day at the beach, is always my favorite time to catch up on a good read.  For all my bosses out there, Girl Boss by Sophia Amoruso is a light and easy read, yet packs a powerful punch on what it takes to be a #GIRLBOSS.  If you want to transport yourself into a world of intriguing characters, mysterious conversations and unthinkable inventions The Circle by Dave Eggers is the choice for you. IMG_0478
  3. Gillette 3x Triple Protection Cool Wave deodorant: this deodorant blocks stink better than any other I have tried.  Period. IMG_0431
  4. L’Oreal Kids Tangle Tamer:  I have been using this product for years.  I remember my mom spritzing it into my mess of a ponytail after swim practices, and it truly worked like magic.  I am so glad that L’Oreal has continued this stellar productIMG_0421
  5. Fruits, trail mixes, and water: MAJOR KEYIMG_0486
  6. A good cap: the sunscreen is great, but a curved cap adds an extra layer of protection. The cap also protects your hair from sand and sun, as well as replace the need for sunglasses; say buh-bye to those pesky sunglass nose marks! IMG_0437
  7. Nivea A Kiss Of Strawberry: this chapstick is slightly tinted which provides the perfect amount of flirty color.  More importantly? This one has 10 SPF! IMG_0456

My last few must-haves: a cute beach blanket to create perfect insta-worthy pictures, a backless sundress to throw on as a cover-up and show off the back of a adorable bikini and anything to hold back your hair.  My favorite headband comes from Boho Bandeau.  The material is soft and stretchy enough to be used as a headband, hair tie or even sleeveless crop top! IMG_0453

IMG_0461

IMG_0496

IMG_0532

IMG_0511

IMG_0538

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hi love… Great… is this a new look at your site? Love you! Gs- Sharon Riegie (Ra’ Jee) MaynardBreaking Women Free and Restoring them to Their Divine Mission is the purpose of my work.

    “When the forms of an old culture are dying, the new culture is created by a few people who are not afraid to be insecure.” ~ Rudolf Bahro

    Once you have mastered any skill, move on… Otherwise you will become extraordinaryly – ordinary.             360-682-2970 office              – connect on Facebook – My Website – Online courses – Sign up for my regular emails

    Like

Leave a Reply

