It’s In The Details

Hello and welcome back to my blog!  Today my outfit revolved around two things- 1. date night and 2. the summer heat.  In an effort to create a semi-dressy, put together look that still allowed me to be comfortable, I opted for breezy cuts, light materials, and minimal accessorizes.  Without a doubt, this has to be one of my favorite summer looks thus far.

imageimage  image

image

The cut and material of this blouse is extremely airy, which is why it was the perfect candidate to start out this look.  I also loved that the cut of this shirt was slightly more daring and risque, making it a great statement piece for a date night look.

imageimageimage

To counterbalance the dressiness on top, and in an attempt to stay cool in this summer heat, I decided to pair this look with my black denim cut-off shorts.  I then tucked in my top and belted the shorts in order to add more shape to this look.

imageimageimageimageimage

Now let’s talk accessories: a couple days back I scored this belt from my local thrift store.  I have seen this style of belt on a ton of celebrities lately and couldn’t help but snag myself one- especially for $3!  My go-to going out purse is this small cross body from UO.  For extra texture and flare, I clipped on this puffball key chain.  The detailed belt and funky purse acted as my main accessories for this look.

imageimageimage

Overall, I love how this look came together.  I definitely will be featuring these items in future outfit posts!

imageimageXx, Alyssa R. Bain

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gorgeous! Definitely perfect for date night. Loving your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. alyssarbain says:

      Still one of my favorite to date 🙂 thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

