Kimono Cover-Up

        Hello and welcome back to the blog! Today, we are getting down to business because I cannot wait to share the photos for today. Long story short, I have been obsessing over this crop-style kimono recently. I actually wore it for the fourth of July (peep it in a recent Instagram photo of mine). After that, I really wanted to bring it with me on vacation and it turned out to be a staple piece in my weekend getaway wardrobe. Whether I am styling it for running errands or running around the beach, it always seems to be the centerpiece of my outfit. With that being said, on to the outfit!

            Since the back of this kimono features a intricate flower design, I decided to make that side the focal point of my outfit. I simply wore the kimono tied and kept everything else fairly simple with distressed denim shorts and a basic bikini. Though it began to drizzle in the middle of shooting this look, I still had a ton of fun running around the beach and playing in the sand.  Enjoy!imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

Xx, Alyssa R. Bain

Leave a Reply

