June 26th, 2015

 Hello!  I wanted to write a quick post about June 26th, 2015- a day that many people will never forget.  If you haven’t heard by now, which is extremely unlikely since every social media outlet has been tweeting, posting, snapping and vineing about it, let me inform you.  The Supreme Court has officially ruled same-sex marriage a right nationwide, making the U.S. the first country to do so.

I found out after work that day, and immediately checked social media to see what people were posting.  Instantly, I felt the immense joy and pride that people were experiencing.  However, a few people on my timeline were spouting some very ignorant and disgusting things.  Can you guess what I did next? BYE FELICIA.  On such a momentous day, and in a place that has the opportunity and power to be incredibly progressive, there is no room for such close-minded jabs.  Honestly, I think if there’s anything that this ruling has showed us, it’s that we have the strength and passion to push past any obstacles in our way.

If you want more updates about this revolutionary day in history, make sure to stay updated with Twitter- you know it’s always poppin’ when something goes down.  I just wanted to say that on this day, I am proud to be an American.

I’ll leave you with these:

image image

Stay prideful

Xx, Alyssa R. Bain

One Comment Add yours

  1. And I am proud to be your Gs…. May this step be the beginning a culture within country and world that is founded on love, respect, inclusion, and Good for all in our web of life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

