Take A Trip With Me: Seattle Asian Art Museum

My very first trip to the Seattle Asian Art Museum inspired me, challenged me, and most importantly- hooked me on museums.  I do not know why I haven’t checked out my local museums sooner!  Admittedly, this trip was a school assignment however I am so pleased that I went.  I encourage any who can to take the afternoon and venture to your nearest (or farthest) museum.  You’ll get to experience a completely different culture from your own, learn some new facts, and not to mention the killer Insta-worthy photos.

The art being displayed was incredible; anywhere from ancient to modern pieces alike filled the rooms of SAAM.  Not to mention how the museum itself is a piece of art.  Outside, on the front steps of the building, was an amazing view of the Seattle Space Needle.  The rooms inside were simplistic and elegant, featuring white walls, marble doorways, and natural lighting.

I drew inspiration for my outfit from the idea of mixed medias.  Just like how artists mix medias, I wanted to play with a couple pieces from my closet.  I came up with this Seattle weather friendly outfit with just a few closet staples.  My turtleneck dress concoction (turtleneck + oversize sweater) kept me surprisingly warm, along with my sheer black tights + thick knee high socks.  I opted for my go-to ankle boots to streamline my legs and balance the outfit.

IMG_7012

IMG_6903_2IMG_6905IMG_6908 IMG_7176IMG_6921_2

IMG_6922

IMG_6936_2IMG_6961_2

IMG_6945IMG_6989IMG_7003_2IMG_7175

I hope you drew some inspiration from this post, and enjoy seeing what I saw at the Seattle Asian Art Museum!

Check back on Thursday’s for more!

Xx, Alyssa R. Bain

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Teresa bain says:

    Well done! Your outfit does blend in nicely with the ambiance of the museum. Great writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. darshanakoirala says:

    I recently started exploring museums around NYC and I think I have been hooked as well!
    I agree with you on how museums enable one to learn new facts and take artsy pictures. Loving your outfit by the way.

    Darshana || Glimpsesofdaworld.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. alyssarbain says:

      Thanks girl! I definitely want to explore more cool, local spaces 🙂 I’m loving your travel blog posts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

