Schoolgirl Sweet

I’m kicking this blog off with my current go-to outfit for the bipolar weather here in Seattle!   It is subtly sexy and perfect for everyday.  My style used to be more outwardly sexy, but recently I have found love for a more understated sexiness- which is what I think sexy is all about.

The skirt is on the longer side of skater skirts, but that’s one reason I like it.  I even like how it goes a little bit longer than my cozy, creme cardigan.

IMG_9825

I paired the skirt and sweater with a simple black crop top.  This piece has been a staple in my wardrobe for a few seasons now; it’s incredibly versatile, and can be styled depending on the weather.  I also threw on my favorite, worn-in, boots to create an unexpected juxtaposition between the sweet schoolgirl vibe from the skirt and the bad-a** biker boots.

 

IMG_9828

IMG_9821

I hope you enjoyed this post and check back for more!

Xx, Alyssa R. Bain

Leave a Reply

